An error occured. Details Hide
You have unsaved pages. Restore Cancel

South Africa

  • President:Ramaphosa, Matamela Cyril, Mr
  • Deputy President:Mabuza, David Dabede, Mr
  • Capital city:Pretoria (administrative capital), Cape Town (legislative capital), Bloemfontein, (judicial capital)
  • Languages:IsiZulu (official) 22.7%, IsiXhosa (official) 16%, Afrikaans (official) 13.5%, English (official) 9.6%, Sepedi (official) 9.1%, Setswana (official) 8%, Sesotho (official) 7.6%, Xitsonga (official) 4.5%, siSwati (official) 2.5%, Tshivenda (official) 2.4%, isiNdebele (official) 2.1%, sign language 0.5%, other 1.6% (2011 est.)
  • Government
  • National statistics office
  • Population, persons:57,779,622 (2018)
  • Area, sq km:1,213,090
  • GDP per capita, US$:6,340 (2018)
  • GDP, billion current US$:366.3 (2018)
  • GINI index:No data
  • Ease of Doing Business rank:82

Our Privacy Statement & Cookie Policy

Our website uses cookies to improve your online experience. They were placed on your computer when you launched this website. You can change your personal cookie settings through your internet browser settings.

Privacy Policy