An error occured. Details Hide
You have unsaved pages. Restore Cancel

Nobel Foundation

The Nobel Foundation is a private institution established in 1900 based on the will of Alfred Nobel. The Foundation manages the assets made available through the will for the awarding of the Nobel Prize in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature and Peace.

All datasets:  N
  • N
    • November 2016
      Source: Nobel Foundation
      Uploaded by: Knoema
      Accessed On: 15 November, 2016
      Select Dataset
      Between 1901 and 2013, the Nobel Prizes and the Prize in Economic Sciences were awarded 561 times to 876 people and organizations. With some receiving the Nobel Prize more than once, this makes a total of 847 individuals and 22 organizations. In present dataset you can view the full list of Nobel Prizes and Nobel Laureates.