An error occured. Details Hide
You have unsaved pages. Restore Cancel


  • King:Willem-Alexander
  • Prime Minister:Mark Rutte
  • Capital city:Amsterdam
  • Languages:Dutch (official) note: Frisian is an official language in Fryslan province; Frisian, Low Saxon, Limburgish, Romani, and Yiddish have protected status under the European Charter for Regional or Minority Languages; Dutch is the official language of the three special municipalities of the Caribbean Netherlands, while English is a recognized regional language on Sint Eustatius and Saba and Papiamento is a recognized regional language on Bonaire
  • Government
  • National statistics office
  • Population:16,936,520 (2015)
  • Area:33,670 (2015)
  • GDP per capita:44,433 (2015)
  • GDP, billion current US$:752.5 (2015)
  • GINI index:27.99 (2012)
  • Ease of Doing Business rank:28 (2017)