An error occured. Details Hide
You have unsaved pages. Restore Cancel


  • Monarch:Willem-Alexander
  • Prime Minister:Mark Rutte
  • Capital city:Amsterdam
  • Languages:Dutch (official) note: Frisian is an official language in Fryslan province; Frisian, Low Saxon, Limburgish, Romani, and Yiddish have protected status under the European Charter for Regional or Minority Languages; Dutch is the official language of the three special municipalities of the Caribbean Netherlands, while English is a recognized regional language on Sint Eustatius and Saba and Papiamento is a recognized regional language on Bonaire
  • Government
  • National statistics office
  • Population, persons:17,231,017 (2018)
  • Area, sq km:33,690
  • GDP per capita, US$:52,978 (2018)
  • GDP, billion current US$:912.9 (2018)
  • GINI index:No data
  • Ease of Doing Business rank:36